Trail Cam Photo Contest 2022 winners

by Meghan Sutherland | December 6, 2022
Winners 2022

OOD’s annual Trail Cam Photo Contest provided hundreds of Ontario wildlife snapshots to choose three winners from, each of whom will receive Bushnell prizes.

We’re pleased to announce this year’s winners below.

Top three winners

First place – Nathan McPhee of Guelph
Nathan wins Bushnell Cellucore A20 Low Glow Cellular Trail Cameras x2 for “Bear outmanoeuvres coyotes.”

a bear eluding coyotes

Second place – Brett Moore of Cavan
Brett wins Bushnell Core DS-4K No Glow Trail Camera x2 for “Moose emerges.”

a moose emerges from bush

Third place – Jessica McGurn of Yarker

Jessica wins Bushnell Prime Low Glow Trail Camera x2 for “Bear’s nighttime snack.”

a night bear snacking

Honourable mentions

OOD’s honourable mentions include photo submissions that received the most votes after the top three. Remember, if you make the Top 25 next year, share the long list with your friends and family so they can vote to help move you up.

Jeremy Hiltz
Jeremy Hiltz’s buck and turkey encounter.
Darryl Jardin
Darryl Jardin’s view through the tines.
Bob Henry
Bob Henry’s up close and personal.

Submission funnies

Every year OOD receives submissions that are funny, albeit sometimes risqué. Here is a sampling of this year’s crop.

Dan Wolff
Dan Wolff
Richard Land
Richard Land
Craig Smith
Craig Smith

Thanks again to all who submitted and shared their wildlife with us. We always enjoy them!

Send your hunting, fishing and outdoors photos to our online Memory Bank contest for a chance to appear online, in print, as well as to win our weekly Photo Friday initiative by clicking here

Click here for more outdoors news

Sign up for our mailing list

indicates required
Email format


  1. Dave Chmara wrote: Great pics, but how does a trail camera picture from 2021 win 3rd place in the 2022 Trail Cam contest??
    • Meghan Sutherland wrote: Hey Dave, There is no time restriction for our annual Trail Cam Photo Contest. Here are the Rules and Regulations for the contest (as they'll be similar next year):